More (VIC-20) Phantom Attacks.

Despite a frosty nip in the air I spend this morning giving the garage and garden an early spring cleaning and took a boot load of unused items to the recycle centre. After the big Christmas relax, it’s nice to get out there and get busy.

I was thinking about yesterday’s post and finally putting name to that old Vic-20 game – Phantom Attack and I thought, whilst I’m out here sorting through boxes, I’ll have a look at a few more VIC-20 Mastertronic game covers.

Woo, four pence off Scramble – bargain!

20140105-152501.jpg

And bugger me, here’s a surprise, there’s a copy of Phantom Attack here too! To think, I’ve had it in my collection all along.

20140105-154242.jpg

A-ha, I can finally read the instructions and find out what you’ve actually got to do in the game.

20140105-154353.jpg

Oh right, just shoot stuff then…..through 100 different levels of ‘graphical amazement’.

So that’s a double win for the weekend then and looking through more boxes I’ve got a huge stack of games for various systems that I don’t think I’ve actually played before. More on these to follow.

Leave a Reply

