For LeZandre – iCade issues

Hi LeZandre,

Regarding your comment regarding your faulty iCade board –  I’ve opened mine this evening and looked at the U2 SOT-23 smd element but initial couldn’t read the identification letters. Man, you must have  good eyes if you can read yours especially with smoke damage!

In the end I had to set up my camera, lamp and macro lens to read it.  I’m not sure if this is any help to you but here’s a picture of mine.

DSCF0087 (Custom)

2 responses to “For LeZandre – iCade issues

  1. Thanks for the effort. I really appreciate this.
    I thought I could make out 253H. 253K is a manufacturers code.
    I’ll go for a 3V regulator chip, and replace those diodes as well.
    I had to take out that SOT-23 (which crumbled away at the touch btw) for the measurements to make any sense. They still don’t, so those diodes are fried as well.

    Concerning the eyesight. -3 on both eyes, I’m afraid. But that doesn’t interfere with reading. A bit of bright light does help in these cases, and you must have a steady hand to take a picture this clear !

    Thanks anyhow, I’ll try to keep you updated.

  2. Glad I could help…sorta. I hope you manage to get it sorted out but If not, iCade units seem to available at a fraction on the price on eBay these day.

    Regards

    StiGGy

Leave a Reply

