Mame Arcade Machine – New buttons

My order from Gremlin Solutions arrived today with a fresh set of buttons for the arcade machine.

 

I had no idea that they come supplied with switches so it was a nice surprise to find them included too. Most of the control panel switches were replaced last week but I think there’s one or two of from the original set that remain on the 2-up side. Now I’ve got a few spare, I  think I’ll swap these out for new too.

IMG_3309 (Custom)

 

I really do like working on this flip down control panel. I wished my Phoenix cabinet was the same.

 

IMG_3310 (Custom)

 

I’ve also swapped out the four (x2) joystick bolts. All were rusty and looked horrible. Note to myself….don’t misplace the 9/32 sockethead or you’ll have to undo them bit my bit with pliers!

Much better I think.

IMG_3312

Leave a Reply

