RGCD EasyFlash Cartridge.

It’s such a great time to be a Commodore 64 user again what with so many high quality homebrew games being released almost one after another. It wasn’t that long ago that we had the totally awesome Edge Grinder and Berzerk Redux releases….then only last month it was the jump-tastic port of Prince of Persia. This month, as previously posted, there’s an outstanding1 eleven new c64 titles to sample as part of the RGCD cartridge competition. I thought i’d take a look at all of them via my EasyFlash cartridge.

Firstly I downloaded all eleven cartridge games files via the various links at http://www.rgcd.co.uk/2011/12/rgcd-c64-cartridge-development.html

Using Draco Cart Maker – http://skoe.de/easyflash/index.php?page=draco-cart-maker-en I’m able to import all of the cartridge files and have them accessable via menu on the EasyFlash cartridge.

Draco Cart Maker has amalgamated all eleven games have into one cartridge file which I’ve then copied from my PC to an SD card that I use with my SD2IEC.

Back on my C64 with the SD card in the SD2IEC device and my EasyFlash cartridge installed. I loaded up Easy Prog to transfer the games file over to my EasyFlash Cartridge.

20111206-174440.jpg

All done, C64 rebooted and games list appears.

Which one to try first?

20111206-174622.jpg

Leave a Reply

