Which Movies for Halloween?

With Halloween just around the corner, out comes the projector for a few nights of  terror and creaky floorboard shenanigans and I’ve been browsing through my back catalog of movies, trying to decide which ones to show.

Originally I was was thinking, retro teen slashers films like Friday the 13th, Halloween and Nightmare on Elm Street but after browsing Tom Whalen’s Deviantart gallery this evening, I know exactly what I’m going to be playing.

Tom’s  artistic style is so fantastic and is rapidly becoming my favorite Deviant artist. I think any one of his prints would grace any wall.

Here’s his own interpretation of classic movie posters from some Universal Studios best horror flicks.

Sorry Jason, Mike and Fred….maybe next year 🙂

 

To see more of Tom’s outstanding work, please visit his gallery pages –

 

http://strongstuff.deviantart.com/

2 responses to “Which Movies for Halloween?

Leave a Reply

