Last Ninja 2 – Rock out remix.

Earlier this morning I was  reminiscing about legend that is The Last Ninja 2 on the C64 with a friend and was just checking my email this evening and found that he’d sent me a video link to one of the many soundtrack remixes on the net. This one stands above all others are is just ROCKS!

Last Ninja 2 is one of three in the trilogy of games by System3 released from 1987 – 1990. I own then all, I play them all, I love them all, it’s as simple as that.

Here’s the original soundtrack from level 1 – Central Park, composed by Matt Gray and to my mind is as iconic as the C64 itself…SID-chip-tastic!

…and here’s the foot tappin remix  performed by 6581. Thanks for the link Antoine!

Leave a Reply

