More Blender renders – 3D Arcade Machines.

I stumbled across these fantastically detailed 3D arcade models the other day and though I’d group then and render them in Blender.

I’ve still very new to Blender however, models such as these are teaching me how basic shapes are combined, textures mapped and various lighting techniques.

I’ve never been much of a fan of Ms Pacman/Pacman, but you can’t tear me away from Defender and Galaga!

Dreaming of owning my own Robotron cab :-)

The Joust model is almost the same cabinet shape as my MAME cab so I’m going to photograph the sideart, bezel and marque, transfer to vector based graphics with Adobe Illustrator and create a 3D version of my own arcade cabinet.

2 responses to “More Blender renders – 3D Arcade Machines.

Leave a Reply

