Wireless IP PTZ Camera.

Well, since putting up the new bird table a few weeks ago, I haven’t seen many birds using it yet :-(  There’s plenty in the trees eating from our hanging feeders but I seemed to be miss any that fly down for a bite. I know we’ve had a few visitors judging by the consumed bird seed that disappears.

Curstie was in the kitchen and spotted a female blackbird that landed & was digging around in the seeds whilst the male kept lookout from the bird table roof. I of course, with camera in tow, missed all the action. So, until visitors become more frequent, I thought I’d buy a wireless IP camera to record any further action.

Here’s the feature list -

Wireless 80211B/G compliant

Remote Pan, Tilt and Zoom

Day and night vision mode

Motion Detection

Supports fixed, DCHP, PPPOE connection methods

Multilevel user management

Server/Web-based control, record, alert record & playback functions as well as email and FTP alerts

Built in microphone and speaker for intercom chat via web browser (this should be fun!)

Supports domain names.

IP DVR software (which can support multiple camera’s should I decide to buy more and set up my own CCTV system).

It should be a fun device to play around with when it arrives and if I do get any good footage I’ll post my YouTube links.

2 responses to “Wireless IP PTZ Camera.

Leave a Reply

